The Life Graphic – Phil Carter

The Life Graphic film interview series continues with Phil Carter of multidisciplinary design studio, Carter Wong Design.

During his interview, one of the themes discussed was the the age-old ‘Graphic Design identity crisis’ question

“How do you feel about job titles – How do you describe what it is that you do?”

Phil Carter: “I still refer to myself as a graphic designer and I’m proud of that, it is something that most people can still understand. I don’t feel the need to give myself a title at all, but if people ask then that is what I am. I don’t think it needs to be a visual storyteller or any of those things, I’m a graphic designer and that is what I do.”

See the full interview above.

15.10.15 Life Graphic 3

Follow twitter.com/TheLifeGraphic to keep an eye on developments.

Leave a Reply

